Create a permanent association blacklist


#1

Gidday. We’ve just found a few of our laptops that have been signed into the student wireless network (when they are supposed to be on something else), and the student(s) in question have ‘saved my device’. Since these are shared devices, when they revert back to their proper WLAN and are used by the next student, they’re still permanently signed in. If I can have a blacklist where I can add MAC’s that can never be allowed to permanently associate, that’d be handy.


#2

This could be nice! Not essential, but nice…


#3

Yes please! We have run into this problem at my school as well. Alternatively, can we adjust the authentication priority so that, for example, a google authentication instance on a device will override a permanent association on that device.